Douglas County Government

Douglas County is virtually the geographic center of Colorado. The County is approximately 843 square miles, 71 square miles of which are permanently protected land through the Douglas County Open Space Program. Recreational areas include more than 146,000 acres of Pike National Forest, Roxborough State Park, Castlewood Canyon State Park and the Chatfield State Recreation Area. There are five incorporated municipalities within the boundaries of Douglas County: Castle Pines, Castle Rock, Larkspur, Lone Tree and Parker. Each has its own mayor and provides services in cooperation with Douglas County.

100 Third Street
Castle Rock, CO 80104